

Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

Meeting MinutesDate:10-04-2011VENUE:Veterinarians building, Kalliath Royal Square, Thrissur

The meeting started at 11.15 am with President Dr. A.C. Mohandas on chair.After silent prayer Vice President Dr. M.P. Gireesh Babu, welcomed the gathering. President in his address expressed anguish over the delay in payment to the legal heirs of Dr. Jackson Kutty. He informed the members that the Treasurer will reach only by 12.15 after his hospital duty. He also informed that the cheque to Dr. Pradeepan's nominee was handed over to his wife, at their residence. The Secretary presented the minutes of the last Governing body and was passed unanimously.

VWS merit awards

The applications received for VWS merit awards were scrutinized and following children of members were selected from the application received.

Class IX -KERALA-

SHERIN MATHEW d/o Dr. JESSY JAMES .T

CBSE-

1. ADITYA AJITH s/o Dr. G RADHIKA and Dr. S AJITH KUMAR.

2. CHANDNI P.R d/o Dr. M. V. JAYANTHY

2. POOJA NAMBIAR O. M d/o Dr. O. M. AJITHA and Dr. T. V. JAYAMOHANAN

ICSE

PUNNEN THOMAS CHIRAYIL s/o Dr. SISY PHILIP

Class XII-CBSE

MERIN SANTHOSH d/o Dr. SANTHOSH JOSEPH

ISC

ANJANA V. R, d/o Dr. P.B. PADMAJA

This document has been verified before publishing.Hence physical signature is not required



Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

Payment to nominee of Dr. Jackson Kutty:

By the time treasurer had arrived and president enquired about the payment of Dr. Jacksonkutty's claim. Then he informed that he could not effect payment for want of signature of President and Secretary in cheques. The treasurer was entrusted to get the signature of the president and secretary immediately after the meeting and to see that payment is effected at the earliest by utilizing the service of Dr. Manoj Johnson, gov. body member from Kollam. Then the treasurer informed that the cheques are with the Auditor. The President informed the members that office bearers will go to the auditor immediately after the meeting and will sign the cheque and the same will be handed over to Dr. Manoj Johnson.

Part payment list

Part payment list was analyzed and decided to transfer the administrative fund to the administrative fund of the society. Welfare fund, if the member makes the full payment according to the existing rate he/she can be admitted. If the applicant is not willing to pay his amount in the welfare part may be refunded.

It was also decided to refund the excess payment made by Dr. Shahina T.V.The president informed that the office bearers shall spend some more time after the meeting to trace the receipt of the part payment members to get the address and to contact them in person.

Digitalization.

Dr. Siby Chacko made a presentation on this with LCD projector. The work was well appreciated by most of the members when the Treasurer Dr. Biju P.Habeeb registered his opinion that VWS data, in his opinion must be hand written in the registers and there is no use of computerizing the data. Then the Secretary informed the members that Dr. K. D. Paul had been requesting the governing body members to collect fresh application from all the members of the society to update the data. Dr. K.D. Paul, in turn informed that the individual ledger could not be completed for want of completed application from those members being enrolled. The gov. body members collects the cash for membership fee and not the application and the gov. body member dictates the name of applicant with incorrect spelling, hence many entries have not been made in many of the past years also. He also informed that among the gov.body members, fresh applications from Pathanamthitta district alone was received and data updated. Secretary informed the treasurer that; this being the case with individual ledger, which as per auditors report has not been updated since 2007, things will become even worse collecting fresh application and writing it down It is not going to materialize and the issue will continue. By digitalizing if the governing body member of each district could request the members the member can directly incorporate the changes, and update individual data, which will be approved by two of the office bearers the data gets approved and a print out of the same can be taken and registers can be made up to date.



Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

The governing body decided to make a payment of Rs. 10, 000/- (Rupees ten thousand only) to Dr. Siby Chacko for the work he has done meticulously and the rest shall be payed on completing the work.

Dr. G. Nirmalan memorial Award.

The papers were judged by Dr. A. Rajan, Dr. P. Prabhakaran and A.D. Mercy. The marks were tabulated by Dr. John Martin and Dr. Vijayakumar and tabulation statement presented at the governing body. The research publication entitled "Discovery of 'Anas platyrhynchos' avian ' β ' - defensin2 (Apl_AvBD2) with antibacterial and chemotactic functions" by Dr. Soja Saghar Soman, Dr. D.S. Arathy and Dr. E. Sreekumar published in "Molecular Immunology" Volume 46, Issue 10, June 2009; received the highest marks and the Gov. body decided to award the applicant Dr. Soja Saghar Soman the first author of the publication Dr. G. Nirmalan memorial award for the best research publication for the year 2011.

Dr. John Martin opined that some judges shall be from the clinical side in the Judging panel for coming years. It was also decided to invite the judges to the price giving ceremony during AGB, and to present a memento to them.

New enrollments

1997 Dr. S. SANKARLINGOM (TCR) Dr. Biju P. Habeeb

1998 Dr. SUMIL B.S (PTA) Dr. Reny K. Oommen

1999 Dr. SARITHA. A (TVM) Dr. S. Gopakumar.

2000 Dr. M. P. SUNILKUMAR (TCR) Dr. Biju P.Habeeb

2001 Dr. NEELAKANDA PRAVEEN PILLAI (TVM) Dr. A.P.S. Nair.

2002 Dr. SUMAN V. S (TVM) Dr. A.P.S. Nair

2003 Dr. SHINOJ M (KKD) Dr. A.C. Mohandas

2004 Dr. GOPAKUMAR T (ALP) Dr. Rama Kammath

2005 Dr. T. A. ALI (TCR) Dr. Jomy John

2006 Dr. S. RAMKUMAR (PGT) Dr. T. Prakash

2007 Dr. ANVAR SADATH (KKD) Dr. A.C. Mohandas

This document has been verified before publishing.Hence physical signature is not required



Administrative Office: Administrative Office: Veterinarians' Square, Vth Floor, Kalliath Royal Square, Palace Road, Thrissur. 680020

2008 Dr. ABDUL KABEER (KKD) Dr. A.C. Mohandas

List of enrollment after 31-03-2011

2009 Dr. JOJI ALBERT (ALP) Dr. Rama Kammath

2010 Dr. DEEPA JACOB (ALP) Dr. Rama Kammath

2011 Dr. ANEESH RAJAN (ALP) Dr. Rama Kammath

2012 Dr. SAREENA BEEGOM (ALP) Dr. Rama Kammath

2013 Dr. SUDHEESH T.M (KKD) Dr. A.C. Mohandas

2014 Dr. JESTO GEORGE (PGT) Dr. T. Prakash

2015 Dr. ASHA VIJAYAN (PGT) Dr. T. Prakash

2016 Dr. SENSY MATHEW (PTA) Dr. Reny K. Oommen

2017 Dr. MALINI K (KLM) Dr. Manoj Johnson

Treasurer enlisted the vouchers from 116 to 153 for a sum of Rs. 10525 was passed.

Details of members to be terminated

- 1. 283 Dr. Lukose J.M 28-2-11 Rs. 4101
- 2. 122 Dr. Jose P.J 18-03-11 Rs. 4201
- 3. 56 Dr. Ramesan V.K 03-04-11 Rs. 4201

Vote of thanks was expressed. The meeting concluded and disbursed by 2.30 pm after a briefing and discussion by the President.

S/d	S/d
President	Secretary

This document has been verified before publishing. Hence physical signature is not required